Off Topic A place to boldly go off topic. just about anything goes.

Honda F4i.. any good as a starter bike?

Search this Thread

Old 11-08-2005, 04:00 AM
Default Honda F4i.. any good as a starter bike?

I've found a few of them around here, compared to the 0 kawi 250's. I've heard they're not THAT powerful for a 600, how are they for a complete noob (have never ridden before). What can I say I like hondas, I'm a ricer at heart.

Old 11-08-2005, 04:57 AM
1st Gear Member
Default RE: Honda F4i.. any good as a starter bike?

Ok - not sure why we are talking CBRs in a Kawi forum - but here goes...

Dated experience: 92-94

F2 was considerably lighter than the zx6, consequently quicker even though it had less power. I rode one after both my 6 and 7 (92 and 93 respectively) and it felt un-safe. I guess I just liked the weight of the Kawis. Light = nimble, and I am sure in the right hands you could fling it around like it was nothing - but for me it didn't feel confident or planted on the ground. Again - this was 10+ years ago, and I have no idea how these two bikes size upt today.

Old 11-08-2005, 07:40 AM

Well I know a lot of people here ride/have ridden bikes other than kawi's and I would trust you guys over other forums I belong to (although I did ask on those also).

Old 11-08-2005, 03:18 PM
1st Gear Member

the f4i is a good bike to start out on. Actualy any 600 is ok to start out on but you'll have to watch out for the power. A 250 is really good if you've never riden before and want to learn on but you'll get board of it really fast. 500 cc bikes are super good to learn on good power nice handeling. Me pesonaly I would start out on a 600cc bike. What ever bike you get and start on just keep it rubber side down.

Old 11-08-2005, 06:44 PM
Super Moderator