05 636 engine buzz?

Search this Thread

Old 07-20-2010, 05:45 PM
1st Gear Member
Default 05 636 engine buzz?

Ive been riding my 636 for about 6 months now, and just recently im noticing my finger tips are going numb after a 30 min ride. The bike isnt real buzzy but enough that i cant make out what type of car im looking at in my rear view mirrors when riding. The numbness started about 2 weeks ago. Im leaning towards an engine buzz. What tests can i have done to check for engine problems.. I heard something about a harmony, or harmonic something test? Should i do that? Thanks, Justin.

Old 07-20-2010, 07:45 PM
1st Gear Member

Dunno what to tell ya, all bikes vibrate, but if it is excessive you can check the codes on the ECU, check for good spark, check the plugs, use some injector cleaner, etc. You can also look into gel grips and padded gloves until you get it sorted. Good luck to ya!

Old 07-21-2010, 05:51 AM
1st Gear Member

i know these bikes vibrate, but enough to make your finger tips numb after every ride?? Somethings up. Also, i do ride with gloves 80% of the time..

Old 07-21-2010, 07:49 PM
1st Gear Member

How did the plug check go?

Old 07-22-2010, 12:12 PM
1st Gear Member

Originally Posted by ninja636lowell
Ive been riding my 636 for about 6 months now, and just recently im noticing my finger tips are going numb after a 30 min ride. The bike isnt real buzzy but enough that i cant make out what type of car im looking at in my rear view mirrors when riding. The numbness started about 2 weeks ago. Im leaning towards an engine buzz. What tests can i have done to check for engine problems.. I heard something about a harmony, or harmonic something test? Should i do that? Thanks, Justin.