just out of curiosity...

Search this Thread

Old 07-07-2005, 04:40 AM
Default just out of curiosity...

I tried to look at some profiles in this forum...but wasn't quite sure...was wondering if there are any girls here riding 250?

Old 07-07-2005, 04:04 PM
Super Moderator
Default RE: just out of curiosity...

I believe that there are a couple. But, I ride a 500. I just got my license this past May so I am still learning. I really love riding my bike and it fits me well. I kind of wish that it looked more like the 250's though. They look a lot sportier! Oh yeah, I am a girl too.

Here's a pic of my bike.....1994 Ninja 500

Old 07-07-2005, 06:39 PM

I wonder what made you start riding?

I know a few girl riders, they started riding either because they grew up being tomboys or because their boyfriends or husbands ride

Personally I always admired bike riders , plus I love speed ...only thing that was stopping me i didn't think bike riding was for girls. And then I saw a few girls riding in the street and that evening I decided I want to do it too!! I signed up for the class the next day.

I'm still a beginner. I took a class in december last year, also got my bike then. But then we had lots of stuff going on -so I didn't ride for a while, I started again in spring. Now that the weather is good i try to get out as much as possible

yulia

Old 07-07-2005, 09:45 PM
Super Moderator