U guys rock- any SO. FL riders? syn. oil info

Search this Thread

Old 02-26-2007, 03:20 AM
Default U guys rock- any SO. FL riders? syn. oil info

Hello All,

I am new to this forum and am days from actually owning a KLX250S.. but I wanted to say how much this site has helped..

also am looking for South Florida riders to talk to..

And to pass on my area of "expertise" I have been working for an ExxonMobil distributor for close to 8 years. and want to say that the amount of ignorance and dis- information about oil out there is amazing- I AM NOT trying to push Mobil 1- It does nothing for me if none or all buys it.. but I will tell you that synthetics ARE WORTH the money- and be carful, there are cheats out ther like Castrol- not a TRUE synthetic, but because of loopholes they are allowed to say it.. Mobil 1, amsoil, gold spectro are the tops-- I could list about 1/2 reasons why syn. is far superiorthat regular mineral oil.. let me know if you care.. also I personally feel better about using true MC oil in clutches than car oil..

Peace and thanks for all the info

Old 02-26-2007, 03:26 AM
Default RE: U guys rock- any SO. FL riders? syn. oil info

I am in Sanford, Fl. Crashed my bike, but I have used mobil 1 in all my bikes for the last three years.

I even used for my street/track 600 rr. The best stuff around.

Old 02-26-2007, 03:52 AM
1st Gear Member

I would be interested in what you have to say...because I hear a lot of stuff. I personally Motul right now but I only hear good things about Mobil 1 it's just nobody carried it locally until about 6 months ago. I was taught by my previous employer that synthetics should never be used during break in and are not recommended for mc's until about 7,000-10,000 miles. What are your thoughts on this?
Thanks

Old 02-26-2007, 04:42 AM

a quick reply for now- I will post more info tomorrow when time permits ( i'm weird, I like to talk about oil , but only when asked)