1st Gear Member
Default test

test

[IMG]local://upfiles/3393/D5D0B30DBEEA49A59FB2AAE8782D082F.jpg[/IMG]

Old 10-20-2006, 12:49 PM
Da dirty moderator
1st Gear Member
Default RE: test

looks like u got it working, pic is just kinda small.....

Old 10-20-2006, 02:57 PM

redbrd,

I am by no means an expert in these things, but it looks like you are using the "click here to upload!" link at the bottom of the field where you typed your message. Obviously that works, but it does not allow you to display the full picture in the size that you want right in the body of your message. As you have determined, it just embeds a thumbnail image that will pop up your pic. That is all fine and good if that is what you are after, but I am guessing you are trying to figure out how to embed an actual pic into your message so that folks don't have to click on anything to view it.

If not, ignore this. If that is what you are shooting for, then this might help.

1. Get an account with an free image hosting service ala www.photobucket.com or the like. It's free and quick.
2. Upload some pics there.
3. When viewing the pictures on the hosting site, you will see three or four different ways of linking to that picture. Highlight and right-click to copy the link of the pic you want to embed.
4. While typing a message on kawasakiforums.com, you have several options up in the formatting field just about the test entry field. Click on the one call "image".
5. This will throw two codes into the text of your message that look like this "[IMG][/IMG]" (without the quotes)
6. Paste the link to your picture in between the two codes like this [IMG]PASTE LINK HERE[/IMG]

That's it.