short video with new camera

Search this Thread

Old 12-05-2010, 06:00 PM
1st Gear Member
Default short video with new camera

I know its not Christmas yet but i had to try my new camera out, its a Drift HD170 1080p.
its my first try so i will be playing around with mounting points on the bike.
It was set to 720p i wonted to see what it looked like first before i tried 1080p.
A crisp cold December day the wet spots were very slippery but anytime you can ride in December is a good day.
http://vimeo.com/17486264

Old 12-05-2010, 06:58 PM
1st Gear Member

Nice! Funny , I didn't see any other bikes in all of that traffic you went by. LOL I like them mounted up on the helmet, but I want to experiment on different locations for my cam. I'd like to do one down low by the front wheel. That wouldn't work for off road stuff, but it would probably look cool, and would be out of harms way for an on the road video. Your quality looks great, and I'm sure it's even better before it's uploaded. What are you using to edit yours?
Dan

Old 12-06-2010, 05:52 AM
1st Gear Member

Originally Posted by dan 888
Nice! Funny , I didn't see any other bikes in all of that traffic you went by. LOL I like them mounted up on the helmet, but I want to experiment on different locations for my cam. I'd like to do one down low by the front wheel. That wouldn't work for off road stuff, but it would probably look cool, and would be out of harms way for an on the road video. Your quality looks great, and I'm sure it's even better before it's uploaded. What are you using to edit yours?
Dan
That's going to be the fun part, trying all the different spots and seeing different angles. i just used what came with the computer,Windows Movie Maker, its going to take time to do it wright.

Old 12-06-2010, 01:48 PM
1st Gear Member