my 1st time on the trails with the KLX

Search this Thread

Old 11-29-2008, 03:27 AM
1st Gear Member
Default my 1st time on the trails with the KLX

I was off work Wednesday and Thursday this week. Decent weather, mid 40s. I did rain quite a bit a few days earlier. I just got this bike in October, and hadn't had a bike ever since my '94 KX125 was stolen out of my garage about 8 years ago. Even when I had that, I didn't get a whole lot of riding in through the years, a couple of trips to Haspin Acres, and a few trips to a local private track. When I went to Haspin Acres, I attempted to take the KX125 into the woods, but it wasn't happy there, so I turned around and kept it on the MX tracks where it was happier.

So my last real trail riding was when in 1984, the year I graduated igh school. Been riding various Honda XRs starting with a new 1978 XR75 for Christmas of 1977. So basically almost all my trail riding experience is between those years of 1977 to 1984. Then I had another gap in my life from summer of '84 until about 1995 or '96 of not having a bike. So even though I go way back, my experience is not that all that.