Lil' FL update: crashed KLX, ONF fun...

Search this Thread

Old 02-27-2007, 05:09 AM
Default Lil' FL update: crashed KLX, ONF fun...

Hi all, I haven't visited here in awhile, but...

...here is what Nutsky's bike looked like after his high speed crash (he is hurting but will be okay): http://www.advrider.com/forums/showthread.php?t=200522&page=8 (pics in multiple threads on the page)

Here is what I was thinking as I was riding the next day after his crash: you can have 90% of the possible fun with relatively low risk, and the last 10% brings exponential risk. That last bit isn't remotely worth it.

...I had a blast riding 50 miles in Ocala National Forest with Bronc3: http://www.advrider.com/forums/showp...p;postcount=23
By the way, no, I'm not that color coordinated...the green riding clothes were given to me by another rider, just a coincidence they match the bike!

I'm so ready to spend more time in ONF, so ring me up on it.

I'm a noob so old lessons are new to me, and here is the cool thing about dual sport riding instead of dirt bike riding that finally dawned on me: we could go anywhere, such as hooking up fire and pavement roads to new trails; miles of exploration and changing terrain is the thing I love about getting off pavement. The KLX is perfecto for it IMHO.

My KLX is still stock, with all the parts sitting in my garage and me being too busy with multiple jobs and being a total noob never working on bikes like this before ("what is a carb" [] HAAAAAAAAAA). With this forum in hand, it'll happen one way or another, THANKS TO ALL FOR THE INFO HERE.

Old 02-27-2007, 05:43 AM
Default RE: Lil' FL update: crashed KLX, ONF fun...