Georgia Klxs'

Search this Thread

Old 02-23-2006, 01:48 AM
Default Georgia Klxs'

Anybody near Atlanta out there? I know there have been a bunch of these bikes sold around here. Looking for places other than ORV trails to ride on. Anybody? Anybody?

Old 02-23-2006, 05:02 AM
Default RE: Georgia Klxs'

Picking my '06 klx up tomorrow; I live in Kennesaw and will be hitting backroads north of Cartersville mostly. I also do some camping in N. Ga area. I used to own KDX200, XR350, rode mostly off-road but now want option to hit back roads "legally".

You're in the real estate biz, eh?

Lance

Old 02-24-2006, 02:32 AM

Hey I live in Woodstock! Were do you ride? I have been looking for some good trails to ride to. I have ridden some north of lake allatoona at sweetwater road and some in Woodstock off of highway 5 but there's not much close to town. Yes, I am a Realtor. Everytime I see one of those vacant commercial lots along the road I ride a little in it. Some of them are a lot of fun. I figure if anybody asks I will tell them I am just pre-viewing the lot for a client of mine. I haven't been stopped yet so I don't know if that will work.

I know you will love the bike. I love mine. Ride it every chance I get.

Old 02-24-2006, 02:58 AM

I will be riding this Friday in case you are interested, the weather is supposed to be nice. Call me at 404-597-7850 if you want to ride. I thought about going up to Sweetwater which is about 20 min. from Woodstock up Bells Ferry.

I am still breaking mine in also. I have about 300 miles on it so I am not riding too hard yet.

Old 02-24-2006, 05:39 AM

Hey tennis man, you must have picked up the klxs that was at the cartersville dealer.