Kawasaki Jet Ski's One, Two & Three Passenger Jet Ski talk within here.

can someone please help me

Search this Thread

Old 08-17-2007, 12:34 AM
Default can someone please help me

I am new to riding a jetski and working on one. i have a kawa 650 sx and it has been acting up. i rebuilt the top end. new pistons rings and jug. i get it on the water and it wont get out of the water i have been adjusting the high and low screws and i got it to get out of the water but still only goes about 20 mph and takes forever to even get out of the water. then when i fall off the ski comes back to me and i press the gas and it stalls and wont start. can some one help me please
thanks mike

Old 08-19-2007, 03:18 AM
1st Gear Member
Default RE: can someone please help me

It seems like a carb issue. Clean it good and readjust. Also check for water in your fuel tank.

Old 08-19-2007, 03:17 PM