Kawasaki Jet Ski's One, Two & Three Passenger Jet Ski talk within here.

650 ts.lots of problems

Search this Thread

Old 04-08-2008, 12:33 AM
Default 650 ts.lots of problems

[align=left]Hello everyone, I'm very new to jet ski"s & need help badly, I traded a riding lawnmower for two kawasaki 650 ts"s and a 20' boat trailer (A) one has motormounts broken & has motor out, and is in in the best shape of the two. (more on that one later) the other (B) they have sit for 2 or more years (B) will fire when you put (mix) gas in breather, but dont seem to be pulling fuel from tank, (tank was dry, lines dry) the bulb I have tried to use with about a gal. of gas in tank but cant get it too pick up?. BIG TROUBLE, I tond step son when we got them home to check the fuel & oil, when I got there he had dut 10-30 in the breather hole ....WHEW....I pumped about 1/2 out with an oil pump, what can I do about these problems?. I really want on fixed this summer to play with this summer, the other I'll fix if possible, or use for parts to keep the other running,,, PLEASE HELP ,, Thanks and I know I'm going to love the ski's if I can get then working, thank you.
[/align]

Old 04-15-2008, 06:42 AM
1st Gear Member
Default RE: 650 ts.lots of problems

have you done a vac and compression check on the machines?.. could be rings are going out, and not generating good pull..

also, check your reed valves to make sure they're sealing up the whole way..

there should be a little one-way valve in the squeeze bulb in the fuel line.. thats also gotta work..

i'll need some specifics on each machine later at your convenience.. maybe we can figure something out as a collective..

welcome to KF!!!!

Old 05-16-2008, 02:51 AM
Default RE: 650 ts.lots of problems